You are here

Staff

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D., Dean

Phone: 337-482-6965
Email: kaiser@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2000

Degrees:

  • Doctor of Philosophy
    (History), Bowling Green State University
  • Master of Arts
    (History), Clemson University
  • Bachelor of Arts
    (History), Kansas State University
Valencia Wise, Graduate Admissions & Recruitment Systems Coordinator

Phone: 337-482-9017
Email: valencia.wise@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2016

Degrees:

  • Bachelor of Science
    (Computer Science), Dillard University

Shawn Thibodeaux, Assistant to the Dean

Phone: 337-482-1749
Email: thibodeaux@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2013

Degrees:

  • Master of Arts
    (History), University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Bachelor of Arts
    (History), University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Responsibilities:
  • Application Counseling
  • Graduate Council
  • Graduate Student Orientation
  • Graduate Student Appreciation Week
  • Recruitment planning and events
  • Thesis/Dissertation Editing
  • Website Maintenance

David DesOrmeaux, Functional IT Specialist

Phone: 337-482-6965
Email: david@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2002

Degrees:

  • Master of Science in Telecommunications,
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Bachelor of Arts (Mass Communication),
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Tanya Derigo, Post-Admissions Specialist
Phone: 337-482-6963
Email: tanya@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2009

Degrees:

  • Bachelor of Science (Apparel Merchandising),
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Donna Kennedy, Administrative Assistant 4
Phone: 337-482-9016
Email: donna.kennedy@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2014

Degrees:

  • Bachelor of Theology,
    Atlanta Bible College

Megan Trahan, Admissions Specialist
Phone: 337-482-1346
Email: megan.trahan@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2010

Degrees:
  • Bachelor of General Studies,
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Responsibilities:
  • Application Processing
  • Admission Status
  • Registration
  • Immunization Compliance
  • Appeals

Joell Faulk, International Admissions Specialist
Phone: 337-482-1323
Email: joell@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2013

Degrees:
  • Associate of Business Administration,
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Responsibilities:
  • Application Processing
  • Admission Status
  • Registration
  • Immunization Compliance

Katie Landry, Administrative Coordinator 3
Phone: 337-482-6965
Email: katielandry@louisiana.edu
Began Service at UL Lafayette: 2014

Degrees:
  • Bachelor of General Studies,
    University of Louisiana at Lafayette